TA too drunk to fly!

ANGRY Tartan Army fans were left stranded after an airline refused to fly them to tonight's game in Prague. The group of around 50 supporters were told they were "too drunk" to board the EasyJet flight due to take them to the crunch Euro qualifier.

But the Record was inundated with calls last night branding the decision "a disgrace". The fans were supposed to fly from Amsterdam to Prague at 7.20pm last night. They claim they were told the flight was delayed and were then rounded up and had their boarding cards confiscated. The flight eventually left at 11.43pm - without the 50 Scots fans.

Craig Tweedie, 40, from Paisley, said: "It's a disgrace - some of us have not drunk for two years. We don't know what to do. We have no euros - all our money is in Czech currency. "I have been travelling to away games for ten years and know how to behave. I have never been treated like this before."

EasyJet said the situation was "still ongoing" when contacted by the Record last night. A spokesman said: "Around 50 Scotland supporters were warned about their conduct."The matter was discussed with the pilot and it was decided they were too drunk to fly."

Stuart Fairweather, 20, from Falkirk, said: "We were not drunk or daft. Everyone in a kilt or Scotland top was told they were not flying."Police told us it was because four people had been causing trouble."

Trainee lawyer Fraser Gillespie, 21, from Larbert, was left stranded with a group of six friends at Schipol Airport.

He said: "We had a couple of drinks but no more than that."Everyone in my group was sensible and coherent and certainly not a risk to safety. "I have been to many away games with the Tartan Army and never encountered anything like the treatment we've had here."

He said his group would attempt to get to Prague today by rail to catch pre-booked flights home.