Azure Catering Info

don't seem to know my r's from my z's .... doh!

Think it is Murray owned and all profits go into his deep pockets , cant see Azure being changed while SDM is in charge.

You fishing for the contract ? ;)

I used to be a chef and make a mean sandwich ;)

None of that is publicly available info.

However what I do know is that Azure was sold by Murray (for �£1 IIRC) as it was a loss maker. It was bought by Elior, a French catering giant.

According to the accounts, Rangers paid Azure, so you have to assume that Azure were providing the service for catering and Rangers got the income from the sales, or otherwise I don't see how it would have worked. if Azure got all the catering income then they would have been paying us.

It's sound commercial sense to sub-contract the catering so that Rangers don't have the expense of having to pay the staff for one day every 2 weeks.

None of that is publicly available info.

However what I do know is that Azure was sold by Murray (for �£1 IIRC) as it was a loss maker. It was bought by Elior, a French catering giant.

According to the accounts, Rangers paid Azure, so you have to assume that Azure were providing the service for catering and Rangers got the income from the sales, or otherwise I don't see how it would have worked. if Azure got all the catering income then they would have been paying us.

It's sound commercial sense to sub-contract the catering so that Rangers don't have the expense of having to pay the staff for one day every 2 weeks.

Well that blows my post out the water ;):)

Guys, anybody got any info in the commercials relating to Azure deal with Rangers? Length of contract?

Or good estimates would be helpful too!

An article at the time in the now defunct Business AM newspaper stated that Murrays relation who formed Azure, was awarded a 5 year contract valued at 3 million a year. Azures finance was provided by Charlotte Ventures(now Murray Capital)