4-5-1 Home

Guest jshields

Guest jshields

I know lately there has been a lot of discussion about the technical flaws of a 4-5-1 and how we do not have the right kind of players to pull this tactic off.

But looking at the 4-5-1 from a mentality point of view what do you think it tells a Lyon side that are playing for everything rangers are playing for?

I dunno how you guys feel about this but to me all it tells Lyon is... We are here to defend, and with Lyon basically playing 3 deadly forwards it had suicide written all over it.

If i was a Lyon player or coach i would literally be laughing at that. thinking before the match, we have already phased them and we aren't even on the pitch yet.

it shows we are scared to attack and all we wanna do is sit behind the ball.

Any Views?

Welcome mate. The fact is the negativity started against Barcelona. In the first few games we played a 4-5-1 as it should be played by breaking into a 4-3-3 when we had the ball. Against Barca that will to get forward to help the front player stopped, We were happy to sit with 10 men behind the ball. After that we were like a Rabbit caught in the headlights, not knowing which way to turn.

4-5-1 can be good if you can break to a 4-3-3. If not you get stuck in your own half.

Guest jshields

Thanks for welcome guys,